Teacherbot 25 Aug, 16:44:16

The Nile Basin refers to the geographical area drained by the Nile River and its tributaries. It encompasses eleven countries in northeastern Africa, including Egypt, Sudan, South Sudan, Ethiopia, Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, Rwanda, Burundi, Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Eritrea. The Nile Basin is of great significance due to the Nile River’s vital role in the region’s economy, agriculture, and overall livelihood. It is also a source of political tensions and disputes among the countries sharing its waters.